Esp


Our plots extends mainly on communes of and Pescadoires Lagardelle, located west of the city of Cahors. The field surrounded by the sinuosity of Lot covers nearly 13.16 hectares.
The soil is composed of chalky clay sediments and is a favorite place for the preparation of a high quality wine.
Rows of vines plowed or dotted with plants, will allow regulation of the vigor of the plant depending on sediments of the usable land. This method is widely used and will allow the grower to obtain the highest quality of grape, essential material for the creation of a great wine.






The grapes


Auxerrois, also called black Cot or Malbec grape is essential to the development of Cahors wine. This vigorous plant with the special distinction of producing a deep black dress coloured wines, exteriorizing the terroir and gives the wine a good aging potential following types of vinification and aging.

The merlot (cousin of Cabernet and Carmenere) is also vigorous and widely used in Bordeaux environment brings in Cahors wine roundness and flexibility while releasing fruity and woody aromas.



Malbec Merlot


To learn more about Malbec click here


To learn more about Merlot click here



Culture of the vineyard


Our plots are regularly plowed and leafless, the surplus of immature grapes are removed from the vines grape overloaded (so-called green harvest) to ensure the best quality product possible to develop optimal winemaking. These traditional methods are applied for several years. To counter the diseases that could suffer the vine, the application of viticultural treatments done thoughtfully and punctuated.

Château Oulières
Bienvenu Esp Production et vente de vin


Nos parcelles s’étendent essentiellement sur les communes de Pescadoires et Lagardelle, situés à l'ouest de la ville de Cahors. Le domaine, ceinturé par la sinuosité du lot couvre près de 13.16 hectares.
Le sol étant constitué de sédiments argilo-calcaires, argilo-siliceux constitue un lieu de prédilection pour l’élaboration d’un vin de haute qualité.
Les rangées de vignes labourées ou parsemées de graminés concurentiels, vont permettre une régulation de la vigueur de la plante en fonction des sédiments présents sur la parcelle exploitée. Cette technique très utilisée, va permettre au vigneron d’obtenir une qualité de raisin optimale, matière essentielle à la conception d’un grand vin.






Les cépages


L’auxerrois, aussi appelé Côt noir ou encore Malbec est un cépage essentiel à l’élaboration du vin de Cahors. Cette plante vigoureuse à la particularité de produire des vins noirs d'une robe profonde, d’extérioriser le terroir et confère au vin un beau potentiel de garde suivant les types de vinification et d'élevage.

Le merlot, cousin des cépages cabernet et de la carménère, lui aussi vigoureux et très utilisé en milieu bordelais, apporte au vin de Cahors souplesse et rondeur tout en dégageant des arômes fruités.



Pied de Malbec Pied de Merlot


Pour en savoir plus à propos de l'auxerrois cliquez ici


Pour en savoir plus à propos du merlot cliquez ici



Culture du vignoble


Nos parcelles sont régulièrement labourées et effeuillées, la vendange verte est pratiquée pour laisser la quantité optimale de grappes par pied afin de garantir la meilleure qualité du vin après vinification. Ces méthodes traditionnelles sont appliquées depuis plusieurs années. Afin de combattre les maladies de la vigne, les traitements s’effectuent de manière réfléchie et ponctuée (lutte raisonnée).